• No products in the cart.


Kampala University was founded in 1999. The founding Vice Chancellor, Professor Badru Kateregga, together with other academics and entrepreneurs pooled resources to establish the university. It received its license from the Uganda National Council for Higher Education (UNCHE), in 2000. During the university’s graduation ceremony in March 2012, 2048 graduands were awarded degrees, diplomas, and certificates in various disciplines. Of these, 57.9% were male and 42.1% were female. 74 graduands received Masters degrees and 24 others received postgraduate diplomas. Kampala University is a fountain of knowledge, which produces holistic and all round graduates who become vanguards of change in the community.This philosophy is founded on a society, which needs graduates who are competitive in the job market, academically, morally and socially. It is the University belief, firm hope and desire that Uganda as a nation, the East and Central Africa Region, and indeed the whole world become transformed into a developed common society economically, culturally and  academically which should act as a vehicle of development in all areas and at all levels.


As of July 2014, Kampala University maintains the following campuses:

  1. The main campus is located at Ggaba, a neighborhood in Makindye Division, approximately Template:Covert, southeast of the central business district (CBD) of Kampala, the capital of Uganda, and the largest city in that country.The coordinates of the main campus are:0°15’38.0″N, 32°38’08.0″E (Latitude:0.260556; Longitude:32.635556).
  2. KU’s second campus is located in another Kampala neighborhood called Mutundwe, in Lubaga Division, approximately 6.5 kilometres (4.0 mi), southwest of the city’s central business district.
  3. The university’s third campus is located in the town of Masaka, approximately 140 kilometres (87 mi) southwest of Kampala on the highway to Mbarara.


KU has six constituent schools:

  1. School of Industrial Art and Design – Ggaba Campus
  2. School of Computer Science and Information Technology – Ggaba Campus
  3. School of Business and Management – Ggaba Campus
  4. School of Natural Sciences – Ggaba Campus
  5. School of Arts and Social Sciences – Ggaba Campus
  6. School of Nursing and Health Sciences – Mutundwe Campus


Graduate School Courses
  • Masters of Public Health
  • Masters of Development Studies
  • Masters of Environmental Management
  • Masters of English Language and Literature Education
  • Masters of Educational Management
  • Masters of Guidance and Counseling
  • Masters of Business Administration
  • Masters of Social Work and Community Development
  • Master of diplomacy and international relations
Undergraduate Degree Courses
Diploma Courses
Certificate Courses